Every member of the RBN team shares in our commitment to provide thoughtful advice and the highest quality of service. We pride ourselves on having a unique and team-focused culture.

  • Bruce Scodro
    Bruce Scodro
    Co-Founder and CEO bscodro@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7650
    Bruce Scodro co-founded RBN in 1993. He continues to lead the business with a focus on ensuring that all of RBN’s clients have access to the best advice and service. Bruce leads RBN’s private equity advisory team and manages the needs of key accounts across multiple industries.
  • Ashley Williams
    Ashley Williams
    Client Service Representative awilliams@rbninsurance.com 312.800.8381

    Ashley Williams is a client service representative with RBN and has been with the firm since 2021. She works on behalf of clients across multiple industries. Prior to joining RBN, Ashley worked at Assurance Agency/MMA. Ashely studied business administration at Southern Illinois University of Edwardsville.

  • Ben Shrout
    Ben Shrout
    Office Manager bshrout@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7666
    Ben has been with RBN since 2019. With previous experience working on middle-market accounts as an account manager, he utilizes his knowledge to assist our controller to process and reconcile direct bill commission statements. Primarily focusing on the administration and improvement of our agency management system, he also monitors and improves overall consistency of agency procedures and is the primary point of contact for general IT issues.
  • Bridget Hayes
    Bridget Hayes
    Receptionist and Office Assistant bhayes@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7659

    Bridget has been with RBN since 2020. As our office assistant, she provides support to our service teams and helps makes sure our clients and visitors are left with a welcoming first impression.

  • Bruce Czyl
    Bruce Czyl
    Risk Management Consultant bczyl@rbninsurance.com 312.856.9400

    Bruce works with our clients to develop new approaches and tools with respect to risk management. Prior to joining RBN, Bruce led risk management for a multi-billion dollar building materials company.

  • Chrissie Kost
    Chrissie Kost
    Account Executive ckost@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8086

    Chrissie joined RBN in 2019. She oversees the day-to-day needs of clients in the waste hauling industry. She has previous experience on our private equity team.

  • Christine Khoshbin
    Christine Khoshbin
    Marketing and Communications Manager ckhoshbin@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7669

    Christine joined RBN in 2021. With 12 years of dedicated marketing experience, she leads RBN’s digital marketing strategy and supports business development initiatives. Christine graduated from Carthage College with a bachelor’s degree in public relations and communication.

  • Donna Einersen
    Donna Einersen
    Account Executive deinersen@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7664

    Donna joined RBN in 2012. She oversees the day-to-day needs of clients across the contractor and manufacturing industries. Prior to joining RBN, Donna was an underwriter at The Hartford.

  • Gabby Norals
    Gabby Norals
    Benefits Account Manager gnorals@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7665
    Gabby joined RBN in 2021 with a business management and administration degree and experience working in the HR field. She supports the employee benefits services team by partnering with clients for all their employee benefits needs.
  • Greg Smith
    Greg Smith
    Director of Operations gsmith@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7671

    Greg joined RBN in 2014. He leads RBN’s service team and is a key liaison for our insurance carriers. He also is a member of our private equity advisory team, managing the day-to-day needs of a range of portfolio companies. Greg is a graduate of the University of Arizona.

  • Jake Leibfritz
    Jake Leibfritz
    Account Manager jleibfritz@rbninsurance.com 312.766.8296

    Jake joined RBN in 2021. He helps to ensure the smooth handling of certificate requests, policy endorsements, correspondence, and billing matters. Jake is a graduate of Illinois State University.

  • Jeff Greenhalgh
    Jeff Greenhalgh
    Private Equity Associate jgreenhalgh@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7661

    Jeff joined RBN in 2020 and is a member of our private equity advisory team. He assists diligence efforts and services a range of portfolio companies. Jeff graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Madison with a bachelor’s degree in economics.

  • Jim Leers
    Jim Leers
    Account Executive jleers@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8087

    Jim joined RBN in 2017. He oversees the day-to-day needs of clients across the elevator, scaffolding, and manufacturing industries.

  • Justin Dietz
    Justin Dietz
    Account Executive jdietz@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7658

    Justin joined RBN in 2010. He oversees the day-to-day needs of clients in a wide range of industries and is also a member of our private equity advisory team, providing service and support to portfolio companies.

  • Katherine Hunter
    Katherine Hunter
    Customer Service Representative khunter@rbninsurance.com 872.444.3227

    Kate is a customer service representative at RBN and has been with the firm since 2022. She works with employers to provide benefit programs for their employees and provide support for HR and management teams. Prior to joining RBN, Kate was a customer service representative assisting with health and welfare benefits administration. Kate graduated from William Rainer Harper College with an associate’s degree in business management and administration.

  • Lauren Nortz
    Lauren Nortz
    Account Executive lnortz@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7674

    Lauren joined RBN in 2017. She helps to ensure smooth handling of certificate requests, policy endorsements, correspondence, and billing matters. Lauren is a graduate of Vanderbilt University.

  • Leslie Yates
    Leslie Yates
    Claims Director lyates@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7657

    Leslie joined RBN in 2021. With over 25 years of industry experience, she leads the claims team for RBN. She has multi-line and multi-jurisdictional claims experience with a specialty in workers’ compensation and auto claims management. Prior to joining RBN, she was the director of claims for a Fortune 500 company and a claims advocate for middle market clients.

  • Lisa Green
    Lisa Green
    Vice President | Employee Benefits lgreen@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8084

    Lisa joined RBN in 2017 with over 30 years of experience in the employee benefits business. She advises clients on their benefits programs and provides support to HR and management teams. Lisa also oversees RBN’s employee benefits service team.

  • Mari Velez
    Mari Velez
    Vice President | Private Client mvelez@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8080

    Mari joined RBN in 2021. She oversees the day-to-day needs of our personal lines clients. Mari has 15 years of experience in the insurance industry, focusing on risk management and personal asset protection.

  • Marie Finn
    Marie Finn
    Account Executive mfinn@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8085

    Marie joined RBN in 2015. She oversees the day-to-day needs of clients across multiple industries, including chemicals, transportation, and recycling. Prior to joining RBN, Marie was an underwriter at The Hartford.

  • Matt Dennett
    Matt Dennett
    Vice President | P&C mdennett@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7668

    Matt has been a property and casualty producer with RBN since 2005. He works on behalf of clients in a range of industries, including elevators, construction, and manufacturing. Matt is a graduate of Mississippi State University.

  • Max Scodro
    Max Scodro
    Vice President | P&C mscodro@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7662

    Max joined RBN in 2014. He is a member of our private equity advisory team, leading diligence efforts and overseeing service for a range of portfolio companies. Max graduated from Notre Dame and was previously a member of PGA Tour Canada and PGA Tour Latinoamérica.

  • Michael Thomas
    Michael Thomas
    Insurance Advisor | P&C mthomas@rbninsurance.com 312.766.8295

    As an experienced insurance advisor, Michael works on behalf of clients across the United States to provide competitive coverage options and ensure day-to-day service needs are met. Michael specializes in the metals, recycling, and manufacturing business sectors. Previously, he was a S&P 500 derivatives trader. Michael graduated from DePaul University with a bachelor’s degree in finance.

  • Natalie Vasquez
    Natalie Vasquez
    Claims Associate nvazquez@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8081

    Natalie Vazquez is a claims associate with RBN and has been with the firm since 2021. As a claims associate and client service representative, Natalie provides key day-to-day support to our clients across multiple functions, including claims, account service, billing, and account documentation.

  • Nick Scodro
    Nick Scodro
    Head of Business Development nscodro@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8083

    Nick joined RBN in 2017. He oversees RBN’s growth strategy and business development efforts. Nick was previously a vice president in the Financial Institutions Group at Goldman Sachs. He is a graduate of Columbia University and the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

  • Rich Delich
    Rich Delich
    Small Business Manager rdelich@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7670

    Rich joined RBN in 2016. Rich oversees the day-to-day operations of our small business clients.

  • Ron Cowell
    Ron Cowell
    Vice President | P&C rcowell@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7654

    Ron joined RBN in 2009. He manages the insurance needs of large clients in a range of industries, including transportation, waste, and hazardous chemicals.

  • Sandy Such
    Sandy Such
    Controller ssuch@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7660

    Sandy is the controller at RBN. Sandy oversees all accounts payable, accounts receivable, payroll, financial analysis, and financial reporting. Sandy has over 20 years’ experience.

  • Symone White
    Symone White
    Client Service Representative swhite@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8088

    Symone joined RBN in 2019. She helps to ensure the smooth handling of certificate requests, policy endorsements, correspondence, and billing matters.

  • Telisa Gibson
    Telisa Gibson
    Client Service Representative tgibson@rbninsurance.com 312.801.8082

    Telisa joined RBN in 2015. She helps to ensure smooth handling of certificate requests, policy endorsements, correspondence, and billing matters.

  • Tephanie Harris
    Tephanie Harris
    Client Service Representative tharris@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7653

    Tephanie joined RBN in 2013. She helps to ensure smooth handling of certificate requests, policy endorsements, correspondence, and billing matters.

  • Tim Shannon
    Tim Shannon
    Vice President | P&C tshannon@rbninsurance.com 312.861.7667

    Tim joined RBN in 2010. He is a leader in our waste hauler practice, working on behalf of clients across the United States to provide competitive coverage options and ensure day-to-day service needs are met. Tim graduated from the University of Colorado with a bachelor’s degree in economics.

  • Yessica Salazar
    Yessica Salazar
    Insurance Advisor ysalazar@rbninsurance.com 312.800.8417

    Yessica is an insurance advisor and has been with the firm since 2022. Yessica works on behalf of clients all across the United States to provide comprehensive coverage in a range of industries including logistics, transportation, manufacturing, and healthcare. Prior to joining RBN, Yessica was an account representative in logistics.

Looking to join our team?

We'd love to get to know you. Check out our careers page to browse our open positions.

Connect with our experienced team of insurance and employee benefits advisors.

Contact Us
303 E. Wacker Drive, Suite 650
Chicago, IL 60601
312.856.9400